This article explains how to edit or delete a canned response. You can also:
- Learn how canned responses work.
- Create an organization wide canned response.
- Create a personal canned response.
Individual user agents can delete or edit their own responses, and admin and manager users can delete or all of an organization’s canned responses.
You can edit or delete canned responses from the Canned Responses screen.
- To edit a canned response, click the edit icon .
- Make your desired changes.
- Click Update.
- To delete a canned response, click the delete icon .
Note: deleting a canned response is permanent, and cannot be undone.